The official Bologna Process website July 2007 - June 2010


   Home  Contact  Search  FAQ  About this Website

Want to study in Europe? Excellent idea!

On this website you will find information about the 47 countries engaged in the process of creating a European Higher Education Area

While the aim is to make Europe’s higher education systems more compatible with each other (and with other systems in the world), diversity between and within the 47 countries will remain one of Europe’s assets. In this diverse landscape of European higher education, this website and the links collected here will help you find your way. Some basic recommendations first:

For more information on those topics visit our country pages. By clicking on the name of the country, you will find specific information for international students and scholars but also more general information on the respective higher education system, quality assurance, academic recognition, student involvement etc. for each country.

Countries engaged in the process of creating the European Higher Education Area

AlbaniaAlbania GermanyGermany NorwayNorway
AndorraAndorra GreeceGreece PolandPoland
ArmeniaArmenia Holy SeeHoly See PortugalPortugal
AustriaAustria HungaryHungary RomaniaRomania
AzerbaijanAzerbaijan IcelandIceland Russian FederationRussian Federation
BelgiumBelgium IrelandIreland SerbiaSerbia
Bosnia-HerzegovinaBosnia-Herzegovina ItalyItaly Slovak RepublicSlovak Republic
BulgariaBulgaria flag of Kazakhstan   Kazakhstan SloveniaSlovenia
CroatiaCroatia LatviaLatvia SpainSpain
CyprusCyprus LiechtensteinLiechtenstein SwedenSweden
Czech RepublicCzech Republic LithuaniaLithuania SwitzerlandSwitzerland
DenmarkDenmark LuxembourgLuxembourg Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia"the former Yugoslav Republic
          of Macedonia"
EstoniaEstonia MaltaMalta TurkeyTurkey
FinlandFinland MoldovaMoldova UkraineUkraine
FranceFrance MontenegroMontenegro United KingdomUnited Kingdom
GeorgiaGeorgia NetherlandsNetherlands